Entries by miguel.hernandez

8th Grade Graduation

Attention 8th Grade Parents, Cap and gowns will be on sale for $30 starting Wednesday May 15, 2019 in the front office at 3:15 PM.  We will be accepting cards, checks, or money orders. The purchase includes cap with tassel and gown. Please be advised we will NOT have extra tassels in the event the […]

STAAR Testing

Dear HSA Parents & Guardians, Please be advised with regards to STAAR testing for 6th – 8th Grades. Monday May 6, 2019: 8th Algebra – I Monday May 13, 2019: 6th-7th Mathematics & 8th Mathematics Re-Test Tuesday May 14, 2019: 6th-7th Reading & 8th Reading Re-Test Wednesday May 15, 2019: 8th Science Thursday May 16, […]

PTO meeting

PTO meeting Thurs. April. 25, 2019 4:00 PM HSA in cafeteria Junta para Padres Jueves 25 de abril 4 PM en la cafeteria

STAAR Testing April 9 & 10, 2019

Dear H.S.A. Parents & Guardians, Please be advised that next week 7th & 8th Grade Scholars will be STAAR testing: Tuesday, April 9, 2019, 8:00am:  7th Writing & 8th Mathematics (not including Algebra-I) Wednesday, April 10, 2019, 8:00am:  8th Reading Scholars are advised to get a good night’s rest, eat breakfast, arrive to school early, […]

Alamo Regional Science and Engineering Fair Awards

Harmony Science Academy received a total of 20 awards at the annual Regional Science and Engineering Fair. An award ceremony will be held on Wednesday March 27th from 2:45 to 3:15. Congratulations to the following students: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1m-RP8KHwpNVUnV9NZzyl6a_vkXchqUCiJbLQSEg6-QU/edit?usp=sharing

Comprehensive Needs Assessment Meetings

Dear HSA Parents and Guardians,   You are cordially invited to join our schools Comprehensive Needs Assessment Meetings scheduled on the following days:   Friday March 22, 2019, 1:20pm, Room 128 School Culture/Climate and Staff Quality/Recruitment/Retention.   Friday March 22, 2019, 1:20pm, Room 139 Demographics and Family and Community Involvement   Friday March 29, 2019, […]